Committee members

The committee members of CCMO are appointed by a Ministerial Decree for a term of four years with a maximum of two reappointments.

The committee consists of a maximum of 32 members. It consists of:

…one or more physicians, and a paediatrician, and people expert in the field of embryology, pharmacology, pharmacy, nursing, behavioural science, jurisprudence, the methodology of scientific research and the ethics thereof, medical devices as well as a person who reviews scientific research specifically from the perspective of the research subject. (WMO article 14)

Furthermore, the committee is extended with a fundamental scientist. The meetings are attended by an observer of the Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport.

Committee members

Prof. dr. J.M.A. van Gerven

Prof. J.M.A. (Joop) van Gerven

Clinical pharmacologist, chairman

Prof. dr. M. (Michaël) Boele van Hensbroek

Prof. M. (Michaël) Boele van Hensbroek

Paediatrician (infectiologist/immunologist), vice-chair

Prof. dr. J.J.B. van Lanschot

Prof. J.J.B. (Jan) van Lanschot

Physician (gastro-intestinal surgeon), vice-chair

Prof. dr. F.R. Rosendaal

Prof. F.R. (Frits) Rosendaal

Research methodologist, vice-chair

Prof. dr. ir. J.H.L.M. van Bokhoven

Prof. J.H.L.M. (Hans) van Bokhoven

Fundamental scientist

Prof. dr. J.G. (Anske) van der Bom

Prof. J.G. (Anske) van der Bom

Research methodologist

Prof. dr. J.J. (Jan) van Busschbach

Prof. J.J. (Jan) van Busschbach

Behavioural scientist

Prof. dr. A.C.G. (Toine) Egberts

Prof. A.C.G. (Toine) Egberts

Hospital pharmacist

Prof. dr. W.E. (Wim) Fibbe

Prof. W.E. (Wim) Fibbe

Physician (haematologist)

Prof. dr. T. (Teun) van Gelder

Prof. T. (Teun) van Gelder

Clinical pharmacologist

Prof. dr. J.B.A.G. (John) Haanen

Prof. J.B.A.G. (John) Haanen

Physician (internist-oncologist)

Dr. W.G. (Erwin) Ista

W.G. (Erwin) Ista, PhD

Nursing scientist

Prof. dr. C.J. (Cor) Kalkman

Prof. dr. C.J. (Cor) Kalkman

Expert medical devices

Prof. dr. J.G.W. (Jos) Kosterink

Prof. J.G.W. (Jos) Kosterink

Clinical pharmacologist

No foto

H.J.M. (Jet) van Lierop, LLM

Assessor specifically from the perspective of the human subject

Prof. dr. C.N.L. (Chris) Olivers

Prof. C.N.L. (Chris) Olivers

Behaviourial scientist

Prof. dr. S. Repping

Prof. S. (Sjoerd) Repping

Expert embryology

Prof. dr. D. (Dick) Tibboel

Prof. D. (Dick) Tibboel

Paediatrician (paediatrician-intensivist)

Prof. dr. ir. R.M. (Ruud) Verdaasdonk

Prof. R.M. (Ruud) Verdaasdonk

Expert medical devices

Prof. dr. H. (Hester) Vermeulen

Prof. H. (Hester) Vermeulen

Nursing scientist

Prof. dr. I.J.M. (Jolanda) de Vries

Prof. I.J.M. (Jolanda) de Vries

Fundamental scientist

Prof. dr. N. (Niek) de Vries

Prof. N. (Niek) de Vries

Physician (rheumatologist)

Mr. H.C.R.M. (Henri) de Wijkerslooth de Weerdesteijn

H.C.R.M. (Henri) de Wijkerslooth de Weerdesteijn, LLM

Assessor specifically from the perspective of the human subject